Limiting Procrastination

Blink 182: Wasting Time Lyrics

Songwriters: Raynor, Scott; Delonge, Tom; Hoppus, Mark;
Weblink: Wasting Time (music video)

I’m wasting time thinking about a girl
And stealing her away from her world
She and I would run away
I think of all the things that I’d say

We’d talk about important things
And I picture it in my dreams
She’d teach me about modern art
And I’d show her it’s okay to fart and

Maybe I’d impress her
By being in a band and
Maybe if I act real tough
She’d let me hold her hand and
Maybe I’ll win her heart
By writing this song about her

Sometimes I sit at home and
Wonder if she’s sitting at home
Thinking of me and wondering if I’m
Sitting at home, thinking about her
Or am I just wasting my time

Remembering how she laughed at Kinko’s
When I made fun of that guy
Remembering the look she gave me
When I told her that I used to fry

I really want to ask her out
But my ego could never take it
And even if I got the balls
You know that the Cougar would never make it

And in my town you can’t drive naked

And maybe I’d impress her
By being in a band and
Maybe if I act real tough
She’d let me hold her hand and
Maybe I’ll win her heart
By writing this song about her

Sometimes I sit at home and
Wonder if she’s sitting at home
Thinking of me and wondering if I’m
Sitting at home, thinking about her
Or am I just wasting my time

Am I just wasting my time
Am I just wasting my time
Am I just wasting my time
Wasting my time thinking about a girl.

Young Disciples: ‘Apparently Nothing’ Lyrics

Weblink: Apparently Nothing (music video)

A popularity of invasion
Handed down through centuries
A force of arms called gentle persuasion
What have we learned from history?

Apparently nothin’ (Apparently nothin’, nothin’ apparently)
Apparently nothin’ (Apparently nothin’, nothin’ apparently)
Apparently nothin’ (Apparently nothin’, nothin’ apparently)
Apparently nothin’ (Apparently nothin’, nothin’ apparently)

Human worth is so inexpensive
Compared to gold, the root of most wars
Subtract the tears from countless offences
What is left but guns and scars

Apparently nothin’ (Apparently nothin’, nothin’ apparently)
Apparently nothin’ (Apparently nothin’, nothin’ apparently)
Apparently nothin’ (Apparently nothin’, nothin’ apparently)
Apparently nothin’ (Apparently nothin’, nothin’ apparently)

Well, as for me, I’m gonna keep lovin’
‘Cause it’s the only sane thing to do
‘Cause I’m not into pushin’ and shovin’
No confrontation, what have you?

Apparently nothin’ (Apparently nothin’, nothin’ apparently)
Apparently nothin’ (Apparently nothin’, nothin’ apparently)
Apparently nothin’ (Apparently nothin’, nothin’ apparently)
Apparently nothin’ (Apparently nothin’, nothin’ apparently)

(Ooohooo…)

I ain’t trying to rule your mind
A conscious observer trying to find
A place on earth where they heed the signs
Beware of conflicts that ruin mankind
If you want things more better
Withstand the tides of the bad weather
The struggle thrives when we all gather
Down at the bank of the soul river, yeah

(Apparently nothin’, nothin’ apparently) (Ooohooo)
(Apparently nothin’, nothin’ apparently)
(Apparently nothin’, nothin’ apparently)

See the light
Show yo’ light
‘Cause this little light of mine, I’m gonna let it shine
This little light of mine, I’m gonna let it shine

Everywhere I go (Apparently nothin’)
I’m gonna let my light glow (Nothin’ apparently)
Everywhere I go (Apparently nothin’)
I’m gonna let my light glow (Nothin’ apparently)

(Apparently nothin’) Anytime y’all
(Nothin’ apparently), ohoho
(Apparently nothin’) Anytime
(Nothin’ apparently) Anytime y’all, anytime y’all
Anytime y’all (Apparently nothin’)

You got to see the light (Nothin’ apparently)
You got to see the light (Apparently nothin’)
You got to see the light (Nothin’ apparently)

(Apparent, apparent)
(Apparently nothin’) No, no, no, no, no, no, no

Subscribe To My Podcast

Subscribe to this podcast feed
July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

My Image

My Photos

Categories

RSS Financial Times newspaper: Management

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Times newspaper: Law

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS The Art Newspaper

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Evening Standard newspaper: Polite society

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Times Literary Supplement

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS History & The Arts Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

To Bookmark: