Aere perennius

Higher Education: Diploma in Sociology

I mediated my thoughts on this entry very constructively to sound actually like a socio-grad-like student, especially if I didn’t write nor say something more sociological within this blog post to reflect my newly acquired lettered name, but I reckoned that I’d have not added any flare to the tone of words and would’ve anyhow faded to a more socio-wit instead by the time I got something down on paper from what was stirring in my mind…but first….here’s what it stated regarding the Diploma of Sociology for students who attain it as a qualification: 

“…Those awarded the Diploma will be able to describe, apply and access the key concepts, theories, and debates that have shaped the field of sociological studies. They will also be able to compare and contrast different types of sociological explanation, and to recognise the role of empirical evidence in the process of theory construction and assessment….”

So I’ll add me bit now: the materiality of it all has been enriching as an intellectual pursuit, the tension that arose between a radical and critical interest was subsequently peaked, and consequently with the complexities of it all in understanding modern societies, has left me academically enthralled but knackered, although it was worth the engagement for all of its duration in studying the courses for those 120 odd points, and for this qualification, it will now be forever imprinted upon me in my odyssey into the social worlds here on after.

Aere perennius…..

Subscribe To My Podcast

Subscribe to this podcast feed
July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

My Image

My Photos

Mavarine Du-Marie

More Photos

Categories

RSS Financial Times newspaper: Management

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Times newspaper: Law

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Evening Standard newspaper: Polite society

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Times Literary Supplement

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS History & The Arts Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

To Bookmark: