My Professional Strengths and Weakness

mav in cartoonIt was asked in the OU BABS World Café, under the subject as a ‘bit of light entertainment’
the 12th April 2008:

“What, professionally, is your greatest strength, and what is your weakness?”
________________________________

to which i , mavarine du-marie replied:

Strengths: too many to name      >O (ouch)
Weakness: its short to make it to this list     8D (awesome)

someone (a male) wanted a translation of the above in terms of:
 
Question: “can’t name them because your pencil is broken?”

My reply: literal meaning is that Strengths change to suit circumstances and situations.

[personal blog entry clarification: “I change my pencil regularly”]

Question: “pencil too short to make a list?”

My reply: literal meaning is that I haven’t much of an ego, as it can become a Weakness otherwise.

[personal blog entry clarification: “my short pencil helps me concentrate on the words instead of the presentation.”]

but another (female) ou student had their own ideas regarding my natural tendencies, as to be:

“I think your greatest strength has to be perseverance Mavarine.”
 
for which i thanked them and added to the audience in the forum reading this:

(you lot can stop smirking with good intended mirth now…)

at this response, the person made a statement and question:

 

Well, rightly or wrongly Mavarine you stuck to your guns over what you believed to be true in the debates. If that is not perseverance then what is it?”

to which i, mavarine du-marie responded:

“Propensity: a natural tendency.”

the persons comeback was:

“in other words sheer bloodly mindedness?”

my quip was:

“Homing close to the bone.  LOL   : )   (lots of laughter and smiling broadly) ”

____________________________________________ 

Thereat, studying is so apt for me < reckon so >  as that’s another a point to consider as I tackle each TMA head-on regardless of the marks I actually achieve. Well this is a personal blog isn’t it, therein, can’t say you weren’t warned of such a trait existing in someone such as myself.  

___________________________________

NOTE:  You might be asking “psss.. what does BABS World mean?”

As far as I can recollect it means: Bachelor [of] Arts Business Studies (BABS) and the ‘World’ part is self-explanatory; but just in case, it means: the continents, global, round thingy that hangs in the beyond blue sky space etc., etc., In other words: an international business degree forum for those students that are striving in that kinda direction.

However, the former BABs World is now called the UBM World (Undergraduate business and management) on the VLE forums.

(there, so helpful today, shocking I know)

Subscribe To My Podcast

Subscribe to this podcast feed
December 2008
M T W T F S S
    Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

My Image

My Photos

Categories

RSS Financial Times newspaper: Management

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Times newspaper: Law

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Evening Standard newspaper: Polite society

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Times Literary Supplement

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS History & The Arts Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

To Bookmark: